Quick info
What to expect
Reduced price
Meeting point
Reviews
Ask a question
Museums

Entrance ticket to the Opéra Garnier

Based on 89 reviews
Availability: Every day
Duration: 1 day
Mobile voucher accepted
Do this because
  • Discover an architectural masterpiece in the heart of Paris
  • See the auditorium's famous Chagall ceiling
  • Climb up the double stairway of the Grand Escalier
What to expect

Experience the Palais Garnier at your own pace and discover one of Paris' most significant architectural gems.

The sumptuous decoration, the overall magnificence and the variety of materials used in the interior of the Palais Garnier will take your breath away. It’s a wonderful architectural treat for when you’re tired of seeing all the usual sites.

Read more
What's included
  • Access to the Opéra Garnier
  • Temporary exhibition (only if you book the option 'entrance and temporary exhibition')
What's not included
  • Shows, plays, concerts, and events
Reduced price
  • Youth (12-25): reduced, please present an ID
  • Children (-12 years old): free

Visitors eligible to free or reduced admission must collect their entrance tickets at the ticket office (not bookable online).

    Where

    Opéra Garnier, 8 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France

    Meeting point:

    Present your ticket at the entrance of the Opéra garnier located at the junction of rue Scribe and rue Auber. Opening hours: every day from 10.00am to 4.30pm | Last admission 30 min before closure | Closed on 1st January and 1st May and special events.

    What to remember
    • We cannot guarantee systematic access to the Auditorium as it depends on the performance and rehearsal schedule
    • Cancellation policy: No refund, no exchange
    • Visitors eligible to free or reduced admission must collect their entrance tickets at the ticket office (not bookable online).
    Read more
    When

    Open every day except 1st January and 1st May and special events
    From 10.00am to 4.30pm
    Last admission 30 min before closure

    Exceptional closures
    Monday 17 June 2018 all day
    Thursday 19 September 2019 all day
    Friday 20 September 2019 all day
    Saturday 21 September 2019 until 1.00pm
    Sunday 29 September 2019 all day
    Monday 30 September 2019 all day
    Tuesday 1 October 2019 all day
    Saturday 12 October 2019 all day
    Sunday 13 October 2019 all day
    Sunday 17 November 2019 all day
    Wednesday 13 November 2019 until 12.00pm
    Saturday 14 December 2019 all day
    Sunday 15 December 2019 all day
    Wednesday 18 December 2019 all day
    Saturday 21 December 2019 all day
    Sunday 22 December 2019 all day
    Wednesday 25 December 2019 all day

    Closure at 1 pm
    Sunday 16 June 2019
    Tuesday 18 June 2019
    Sunday 30 June 2019
    Saturday 6 July 2019
    Sunday 14 July 2019
    Sunday, September 15, 2019
    Sunday, September 22, 2019
    Sunday, September 29, 2019
    Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Saturday, November 2, 2019
    Sunday, November 10, 2019
    Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Wednesday, December 25, 2019
    Saturday, December 28, 2019
    Sunday, December 29, 2019
    Sunday, January 26, 2020
    Sunday, February 2, 2020
    Saturday, February 8, 2020
    Saturday, February 15, 2020
    Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Sunday, March 29, 2020
    Monday, April 13, 2020
    Sunday, April 19, 2020
    Friday, May 8, 2020
    Thursday, May 21, 2020
    Saturday, June 6, 2020
    Sunday, June 7, 2020
    Saturday, June 27, 2020
    Sunday, June 28, 2020
    Sunday, July 5, 2020
    Sunday, July 12, 2020
    Tuesday, July 14, 2020

    Closure until 2pm (Midis musicaux)
    Sunday 23 June 2019
    Sunday, February 9, 2020
    Sunday, April 12, 2020
    Sunday, June 21, 2020

    Read more
    Provider
    Opéra national de Paris
    Booking fee
    Good news! No extra fees are applied to this booking.
    Cancellation policy
    Unfortunately, we can't offer you a refund nor can we change or cancel your booking for this particular product, due to our partner's policy.
    What people say about this experience
    Based on 89 reviews
    Great
    Excellent (45)
    Great (39)
    Average (4)
    Poor (1)
    Bad (0)

    You might also like

    Museums

    The Musée du Louvre displays 35,000 works of art over 60,600 square meters and welcomes almost ten m...

    (768)
    $ 18.50
    Museums

    FRANCIS BACON: BOOKS AND PAINTING 11 SEPTEMBRE 2019 - 20 JANVIER 2020 GALLERY 2The Centre Pompidou p...

    (1)
    $ 16
    Museums

    Found right in the heart of Paris, formerly a royal palace, the Louvre has become one of the world's...

    (128)
    $ 47
    Museums

    What if you could meet more than 200 celebrities in one day? Want a tête à tête with Mbappé, Mozart ...

    (36)
    $ 27
    Museums

    Immerse yourself in a truly French art-de-vivre with an unique olfactory journey to the Fragonard Pe...

    $ 8
    Museums

    Our Rex Studios interactive audio-guided tour takes you on an imaginary journey behind the scenes of...

    (3)
    $ 12
    Museums

    You think you know everything about chocolate? Visit Choco-Story Paris, the Chocolate Museum! Dive i...

    $ 13
    Museums

    Ever wondered if it was possible to (re)discover the world around us using our five senses? Immerse ...

    $ 17
    Museums

    This ticket combines a skip-the-line entrance to the Orsay Museum and a city tour of Paris by panora...

    (7)
    $ 40
    Castle & palace tours

    This two-day excursion from Paris takes you to the Mont Saint-Michel and the Castle of Langeais and ...

    $ 457
    from:
    $ 16